Databases

 

 

 

 

 

Ancestry can only be accessed in the Montvale Library. It is available to all patrons on our public PCs. Research your family history using official census, birth, death, military and immigration records.



 

 

 

 

 

Britannica is an online digital encyclopedia/learning center, free to Montvale residents with a Montvale Library card! Britannica can be accessed remotely. Click on the above icon to log onto Britannica; please note that you will need your Montvale Library card.





 

Country Watch provides up-to-date news and information on every recognized country of the world. Country Watch can be accessed remotely. Cultural, economic and political information are all available. Click on the above icon to log onto Country Watch; please note that you will need your Montvale Library card.


 



 

 

 

 

 

eBCCLS allows you to select from thousands of ebooks, audiobooks, movies, TV shows, magazines and music to enjoy on your home computer or portable device. All you need is your Montvale Library card!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Financial Ratings rates the financial security of banks, credit unions and insurance companies. Financial Ratings can be accessed remotely. Click on the above icon to log onto Financial Ratings; please note that you will need your Montvale Library card.




 

 

 

 

 

Hoopla is a digital media service that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, e-books, comics and TV shows to watch on your computer, tablet or phone. There are no holds, so all titles can be borrowed immediately. Click on the above icon to create an account on Hoopla; please note that you will need a valid Montvale Library card and PIN to create an account. There is a monthly borrowing limit of three items per person.

 

 


 

 

 

Lynda.com is a massive online learning resource that hosts a library of over 3,000 courses taught on video by expert instructors. Lynda.com can be accessed remotely. Courses taught include Quicken, Microsoft Office, Adobe Photoshop, Javascript, HTML and Apple OS X, among others. Click on the above icon to log onto Lynda.com; please note that you will need a valid Montvale Library card number and PIN to access and create an account on Lynda.com.

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Interested in learning a foreign language? Try Mango! Mango can be accessed remotely and is an online language-learning system that can help Montvale residents learn languages like Spanish, Italian, French, Japanese, German, Mandarin Chinese and many others! Click on the above icon to log onto Mango; please note that you will need your Montvale Library card.


 

 

 

 

Morningstar can only be accessed in the Montvale Library. It is available to all patrons on our public PCs. This database provides up-to-date ratings on stocks and mutual funds.



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Courtesy of the New Jersey State Library and funds from the Library Services and Technology Act, JerseyClicks provides access to a number of full-text databases. The databases of the New Jersey State Library can be accessed remotely. Subjects include health, history, business, education, science and literature. Click on the above icon to access JerseyClicks to see a list of available databases; please note that you will need your Montvale Library card.

 

 




 

 

Zinio is an online magazine service that allows Montvale residents with a Montvale Library card to download and read full-image magazines on your mobile device, laptop or PC. Click on the above icon to register for an account!

britannica600.jpg
country watch.jpg
ebccls.jpg
hoopla.png
zinio.jpg
nj state library.png
mango.jpg
financial ratings.jpg
lynda.gif

© 2019 by Montvale Public Library.